What Made Me Think- a life that is suited for anyone, the Choices you have!!!

Choices

ChoicesI figured some of you would like to get to know me a bit better.. where I am from and why I choose to become an Affiliate marketer. The choices are endless!

I am not going to drag this on for all of you but going to cover the basics.

My Choices!

I am a mother to 3 boys ages 6, 5 and 25 months, they are my world. There is nothing I wouldn’t do for them. I want to see them strive in live, become the best person they can become, get an education, find their passion in life, and most important help them discover who they really are and what they want out of life. I am sure many of you who are parents want only the best for your children as do I!

Now let me be clear… My boyfriend (of years) and I spent the better part of 5 years fighting for custody of our older boys… (court battles are another blog ;-) ) after all the years of court appearances, court documents and countless sleepless nights our DREAM came true, we got a call from our local CAS and said that we were to pick up our children ASAP, as they would be removing them from their other home (I am trying to be nice so bear with me) and that we were expected to be again in Family court first thing Monday morning to get temp custody of the boys (emergency based on their findings).

The court were ever so nice (hear my sarcasm)  as to place the boys in our care immediately!! During this time I was pushing 7 months being pregnant, so in a matter of 3 weeks we went from living the somewhat called single lives, to having 3 wonderful children who lived with us full time.

ChoicesIt was the best feeling the whole world, crazy at times, but well worth the pain we had see our 2 oldest go through. There were lots of smiles and tears on our part wondering how the heck we were going to get through this huge bump in life…. we spend every piece of our savings on court fees (associated with Lawyers), and getting our home set up for our arrivals (yes we had them on weekends etc and we made due with what we had) but for them to be living with us full time we had to make the necessary changes to get a bedroom set up for 2 little boys, along with clothing  school uniforms, and arrange day care (which cost a heck of a lot more than I ever dreamed of)….with that said… please remember that I have always and WILL always consider all the boys MY CHILDREN!!! regardless of what anyone else thinks they are my world, my pride and joy… they have had a very tough life (one in which i wish on no child) so they come with extra baggage and needed the love and attention that they had missed out on for years.

We are looking into counselling for them along with the whole family to help them out with their fears, anxieties and any mental health issues they may be facing! It has been a very long and worrisome road with the boys… and yes a lot of smiles and watching them grow day by day…

Heartbreaking ChoicesWe have had some struggles with (not really sure what to call it) our middle child, who nearly broke my heart many of days…and not because he wanted to miss behave but to cry out for help(I felt hopeless because I did not know what to do for him, I have spent years helping other people children in crisis, but yet their was nothing that I could do for my own, other than hold him tight and tell him everything would be OK and that no matter what he did I would ALWAYS LOVE HIM)  this went on for the better part of 3 months, we contacted our local CAS, visited our hospital (crisis wards), and go on the wait lists for children’s counselling, booked doctors appointments, spent hours at the school begging to get some sort of help!

As of today we are still waiting on counselling, the school has put supports in place for him to deal with his anxieties (rather than acting out), home life is stable for the time being! Which we are all really grateful of the time we get to spend together as a family, walking, biking, playing at the park, baking, etc all the fun family things. Not one of us like the divide and conquer thing we had going on for 3 months..

My ChoicesMy Career Choices!

Now on to the next I am a Child &Youth Worker (from 2000 and on) I have worked in many areas of the field, however after my maternity leave ended, I just was not able to go back to work full time, rotating shifts, with 3 young children and a partner who worked out of town most of the weeks.  So I decided it would be best to stay at home and work part time.

Life is full of Choices, you make some good ones and they pay off

Internet ChoicesOne of my friends introduced me to the world ofonline marketing…. something of which I had no idea about( I must have lived with blinders on or something) at first I promoted a health and nutrition product (still do) and then I ventured off in to blogging (with Empower Network). The 7 months that I have been doing this has been great… I have been able to spend more time with the boys, they have fun giving me blog topics (as you can see my Bubble Guppies Blogs) or what I call my fun blogs! Working from home has given me the piece of mind that all are being taken care of and also give me the feeling that I am helping our family financially, instead of it all being on my boyfriend.

Please feel free to take a look into Empower Network and you will see why I joined. The opportunities are endless, along with building what we call a residual income for you! I look forward to connecting with you. Please feel free to find me on Facebook.

Leave a Reply

