Being a Stay at Home Mom, and making an income at the same time with a Home Based Business! (yes it can be done, I am proof)

stay at home mom

stay at home motherI became a stay at home mother almost 3 years ago, I choose not to return to work full time, because

#1 the cost of day care surpassed my income for the 3 kids,

#2my job was cut while I was on maturnity leave (which ment my day job returned to working 6 week rotating shifts..YUCK)

#3 I just wanted to be at home with my children.

The first year I received my maturnity pay via EI, following the year I decided I would start exploring the idea of finding a work from home job. I spent month searching the internet for legitamit jobs… which I had a really hard time finding one that was not just selling jewlery, stuffing envelops.. I found one that was a blogging platform called EN, I did it for over a year, but felt that the money I was making was far to minimal for the time I was spending doing the blogs… and yes I did make money from it.. No thousands of dollars but enought to have extra money for our family.

Seacret DirectAfter a year of that I ventured off with a skin care company called Seacret Direct, becaus,e I love the products… and since it made sense to sign up (a one time fee) to become what they call and AGENT. I DID it. The offer a range of products for health and beauty products that is crazy.. the products are all made from minerals from the dead sea.. so no chemicals are entering your skin.. which is very important.

They stand behind the products and have since they started.. of course if they did not they would not have the reputation they have today if they did not. The offer 3 different pricing packages, agent prices, preferred customer prices and retail prices. SO not only do i get the perks from being and agent.. I get discounted prices on all the product I LOVE, and I also can promote it to other, being and agent. With it only being a one time fee it made sense to do this for me… and maybe you too đŸ™‚

Wake Up NowAlso a few months ago I started with a company called WakeUpNow.

They offer some amazing deals, such as cash back for online shopping (which are also discounted)

they have thousands of stores that are partnered that offer cash back deals. We also have local deals (deals for your area only). Travel Discounts with our Vacaton club

Hundreds of coupons (you can never have enought coupons) LOL.

This company offers 22% discounts on cell phone bills (US residents) only at this time.

. I have so much to say about this company but Its better if you take a look at it for your self —CHECK IT OUT

The benifit to this company is that you can now sign up as a preferred customer (for free) to see some of the items that they offer and if you choose you then can opt into make it your own business…

So to answer your question DO I MAKE MONEY.. its simple YES I do.. now its not the same as a full time pay.. but it definatly helps support the family.. can both Seacret Direct and Wake Up Now amount to a full time job income.. they answer is YES it can.. and for me the goal is to be able to use both incomes so that I can continue to stay at home and be with my family and most importantly with my children.

Hope this answers some of your questions about being a mom working from home, and that there are opportunities.. Real opportunities out there for you to make either a part time income or a full time income (just depends on you)

I look forward to any questions or comments you all have. Of course I hope that you decide to join one of the companies I am with and start working together as a power team to create MOMMY POWER and earn some extra income. đŸ™‚

Please feel free to connect with me on Facebook, Twitter or my email amandalpinkerton@gmail.com

4 thoughts on “Being a Stay at Home Mom, and making an income at the same time with a Home Based Business! (yes it can be done, I am proof)

  1. […] Being a Stay at Home Mom, and making an income at the same time with a Home Based Business! (yes it … (amandalpinkerton.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] Being a Stay at Home Mom, and making an income at the same time with a Home Based Business! (yes it … (amandalpinkerton.wordpress.com) […]

  3. […] Being a Stay at Home Mom, and making an income at the same time with a Home Based Business! (yes it … (amandalpinkerton.wordpress.com) […]

  4. Admiring the dedication you put into your website and in depth information you provide.
    It’s good to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t
    the same out of date rehashed material. Excellent read! I’ve bookmarked
    your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

Leave a Reply

